About Us

LA Fleet Week was created through a unique public-private affiliation to connect Southern Californians with the men and women of our United States Sea Services.


The mission of LA Fleet Week Foundation is to plan, promote, honor and financially support Los Angeles Fleet Week, an annual celebration honoring the United States Sea Services and the men and women who presently serve or have served in the armed forces. The Foundation also educates the public about the history and traditions of the Sea Services and the contributions of the City of Los Angeles in support of them.


Expose the Public to the Sea Services
Engage Service Members in
Authentic L.A. Experiences
Build Community Resiliency through
Knowledge and Networking


Congresswoman Nanette Barragan

California 44th District
LA Fleet Week Event Co-Chair

Supervisor Janice Hahn

County of Los Angeles District 4
LA Fleet Week Event Co-Chair

Councilmember Tim McOsker

City of Los Angeles District 15
LA Fleet Week Event Co-Chair

Leadership Council

Members of the LA Fleet Week Leadership Council are leaders in various sectors of the community who are dedicated to supporting and advancing the mission of the annual LA Fleet Week event.

Karla and William H. Ahmanson

Wallis Annenberg

Andrew F. Barth

Ambassador Frank Baxter

Former CA Governor Gray Davis

Kevin Demoff

Elisabet and Bill Fleischman

Warner Henry

Richard and Suzanne Kayne

Bruce MacRae

Chris Martin

Ron Meyer

Dominic Ng

Ed Roski

John Semcken

Gene Sykes

VADM Nora Tyson (Ret.)

Former CA Governor Pete Wilson

Board of Directors

Overseeing the mission and director of the LA Fleet Week Foundation and actively participating in the planning and production of the event.

Jonathan Williams (President)

Jeff Gorell (Vice President)

David P. Bender, Jr. (Secretary)

John McOsker (Treasurer)

Doane Liu (Director)

RADM Mike Shatynski, USN (ret.) (Director)

Stephanie Stone, USN (ret.) (Director)

Committee Chairs

Committee chairs oversee the planning elements in affilitation with the Port of Los Angeles, City of Los Angeles, and USO.

Leadership Symposium

Jonathan Williams | Jeff Gorell
LA Fleet Week Foundation


City of Los Angeles Emergency Management Department

Maritime Policy Forum

Joe Walsh
Collier Walsh Nakazawa, LLP

Galley Wars

Leigh Smith
Media Relations, Port of Los Angeles

Aerial Demonstrations

Dennis Lord
Principal, PIC Services

Excursions & COMRELs

CDR Ken Hagihara, USN (ret.)
Integrity Public Relations

Allison Anderson
Bob Hope USO


Melani Hurwitz
Development at Battleship IOWA

Catherine Moreno
Sales at Battleship IOWA

Hollywood Block Party

Michael Hjelmstad
American Legion Post 43

Downtown LA Block Party

Stephanie Stone – Lead Planner
Military & Veteran Affairs, County of Los Angeles

Lily Rosenberg – Co-Planner
Central City Association of Los Angeles

Brea Block Party

Sean Matlock
City of Brea

Venice Block Party

David Cano
Office of Councilmember Traci Park 11th District

2023 Presenting Sponsors

2023 Supporting Sponsors

Navy Federal Credit Union

KLOS FM 95.5

City of LA 15th District Councilmember Tim McOsker

International Longshore Warehouse Union

Black Knight Patrol

NIO Cocktails

Rapid Set

Business Contingency Group

2023 Neighborhood Activations

City of Brea

Hollywood Chamber of Commerce & American Legion Post 43

Central City Association of Los Angeles

LA County Department of Military & Veterans Affairs

Office of Councilmember Traci Park - 11th District